Lacuna Coil – In a 'Delirium'
By Dave Schwartz 

It’s been more than a year since Lacuna Coil released “Delirium”-- an album that explores the many aspects of mental illness.  This was a deeply personal album for Lacuna Coil because the stigma of mental illness had touched friends and family members associated with the band.  It is a disease that invades every walk of life and can affect anyone from the famous to the fan.  

I recently climbed onto the tour bus and sat down with founder and vocalist Andrea Ferro.   We discussed their current tour with Epica, Insomnium and Elantris as well as their 20th anniversary show coming up in January.  Check out the video! 

1. "The House of Shame" 5:17
2. "Broken Things" 3:59
3. "Delirium" 3:16
4. "Blood, Tears, Dust" 3:55
5. "Downfall" 3:09
6. "Take Me Home" 3:45
7. "You Love Me 'Cause I Hate You" 3:49
8. "Ghost in the Mist" 4:14
9. "My Demons" 3:56
10. "Claustrophobia" 4:07
11. "Ultima Ratio" 4:08
  ** Digi Pack **  
12. "Live to Tell" 5:28
13. "Breakdown" 3:16
14. "Bleed the Pain" 3:47

Released:  May 27th, 2016  
Century Meida / Sony Entertainment
Lacuna Coil - Delirium 

DaBelly Host:

Dave Schwartz

Lacuna Coil:

Andrea Ferro — male vocals (clean/unclean) (1994–present)

Marco Coti Zelati — bass, keyboards, guitars (1994–present)

Cristina Scabbia — female vocals (clean) (1996–present)

Ryan Blake Folden — drums (2014–present; live member - 2012-2013)

Diego Cavallotti — guitars (2016–present)

Filmed On Location:
The Marquee Theater,   Tempe, AZ

Return to DaBelly

© 2017   DaBelly Magazine.  All Rights Reserved.