Betraying The Martyrs – Summer Rapture Interrupted
By Dave Schwartz

Betraying The Martyrs were out on their first headline tour of America, promoting their upcoming album “Rapture” when tragedy struck. 

The incident occurred July 11th, around 4 a.m. – after their Los Angeles show.  While driving down the freeway, the trailer portion of the band's Mercedes Sprinter van caught fire.  All band and crew members were able to safely to exit the vehicle with no major injuries.  Tragically, all of the band's equipment was lost in the blaze. 

DaBelly was fortunate to catch up with BTM just two days prior to the incident.  Vocalist Arron Matts was in good spirits when they played Club Red in Mesa, AZ. – beaming with excitement for the new record and looking forward to continuing their tour.  Watch for a re-schedule this spring. 

No. Title Length
1. "Ignite" 0:54
2. "Eternal Machine" 4:28
3. "Down" 3:27
4. "The Iron Gates" 4:32
5. "Parasite" 3:40
6. "The Sound of Letting You Go" 4:57
7. "The Swarm" 3:17
8. "Monster" 4:08
9. "Imagine" 4:32
10. "Incarcerated" 2:59
11. "Rapture" 4:24

September 13th, 2019
Sumerian Records

Betraying The Martyrs - Rapture 

DaBelly Host:

Dave Schwartz

Betraying The Martyrs:

Victor Guillet – keyboards, clean vocals (2008–present)
Baptiste Vigier – rhythm guitar (2008–present)
Valentin Hauser – bass (2008–present)
Aaron Matts – lead vocals (2010–present), clean vocals (2019–present)
Boris Le Gal – drums (2016–present; touring 2013–2016)
Steeves Hostin – lead guitar (2018–present)

Filmed On Location:

Club Red - Mesa, AZ..

Return to DaBelly

© 2019   DaBelly Magazine.  All Rights Reserved.