Crack The Sky - Breaking Into Tribes
By Dave Schwartz

Critically acclaimed progressive-rock pioneers CRACK THE SKY have release their highly anticipated 18th studio album, Tribes, via Carry On Music.  The first two singles (the title track and “Another Civil War”) have been lighting up YouTube for several weeks.  Demonstrating that CRACK THE SKY have no intention of gliding by on the past accomplishments, Tribes acknowledges the trying times we live in and offers a concerned warning – all blended the band’s signature CRACK THE SKY crunch with an intrinsic sense of melody.   

“The world has changed,” concludes singer John Palumbo. “People have some really intense emotions, but if music can knock some sense into some of them, that would be terrific.”  An appropriate sentiment for these trying times indeed.

Check out my interview with John Palumbo of CRACK THE SKY…

No. Title Length
1. "Tribes" 4:36
2. "Another Civil War" 5:21
3. "Dear Leaders" 5:01
4. "Blowing Up Detroit" 4:39
5. "Quick" 8:34
6. "Another Beautiful Day" 4:13
7. "All My Innocence" 4:26
8. "Drinking Myself Sober" 4:39
9. "Stranger In A Strange Land" 4:43
10. "We Don't Know" 4:43
11. "Alligator Man" 4:06
12. "Boom Boom" 4:09
13. "The Lost Boys" 4:25

  • Release:  January 15th, 2021
    Carry On Music
Crack The Sky - Tribes 

Crack The Sky

John Palumbo – Vocals, guitars, keyboards
Bobby Hird – Guitars, mandolin, vocals
Dave DeMarco – Bass, vocals
Glenn Workman – Keyboards, vocals
Rick Witkowski – Guitars, ukulele, vocals
Joey D'Amico – Drums, vocals


For More Crack The Sky
Crack the Sky | Facebook 
Crack The Sky | Carry On Music

Return to DaBelly

© 2021   DaBelly Magazine.  All Rights Reserved.