Silver Lake by Esa Holpainen
|By Dave Schwartz

Silver Lake is Esa Holpainen's new solo project.  Joined by renowned vocalists like Einar Solberg, Hakan Hemlin, Anneke van Giersbergen and Vesa-Matti Loiri, Holpainen assembled a remarkable collection of songs worth of your ear.  Silver Lake doesn't wear you out - and I mean that in a very good way.  The musical themes are as diverse as the collection of vocaqlists displaying a wide variety of influences and yet, the album comes together as one. 

Esa Holpainen talks Silver Lake in  Check out the interview! 

No. Title Length
1. Silver Lake (instrumental) 3:04
2. Sentiment (Jonas Renkse) 3:45
3. Storm (Hakan Hemlin) 4:14
4. Ray of Light (Einar Solberg) 3:31
5. Alkusointu (Vesa-Matti Loiri) 4:43
6. In Her Solitude (Tomi Joutsen) 4:48
7. Promising Sun (Bjorn "Speed" Strid) 4:17
8. Fading Moon (Anneke van Giersbergen) 4:28
9. Apprentice (Jonas Renkse) 4:30

Nuclear Blast
  • Release:  May 28th, 2021
Silver Lake by Esa Holpainen 

Silver Lake by Esa Holpainen

Esa Holpainen (guitars)
Jonas Renkse (vocals)
Haken Hemlin (vocals)
Einar Solberg (vocals)
Vesa-Matti Loiri (vocals)
Tomi Joutsen (vocals)
Bjorn "Speed" Strid (vocals)
Anneke van Giersbergen (vocals)

For More
Silver Lake:

Silver Lake By Esa Holopainen - Home | Facebook

Silver Lake By Esa Holopainen (@Silver_Lake_EH) / Twitter

Silver Lake By Esa Holopainen (@silver_lake_eh) Instagram photos and videos

Return to DaBelly

2021   DaBelly Magazine.  All Rights Reserved.